It is located in the village with the same name, after which it is named. It was founded at the beginning of the 18th century by Bishop Danilo, as his winter residence. Within the monastery there is a church dedicated to the Protection of the Virgin Mary with an iconostasis in it, which is the work of Petar Čolanović from 1928. The monastery buildings and the church are surrounded by a high stone wall with the main gate on the south side. On the wall, next to the gate, on its eastern side, a tower with one bell was built. The building of the old konak was established as a typical Crmnica house with characteristic vaults and a terrace. In 1863, a school was founded near the monastery, and was later moved to the nearby Donji Brčeli Monastery.