St. Nikola Monastery in the village of Orahovo is about 2 kilometres away from Virpazar. There are no precise data on when it was built. T-he complex consists of a konak building and two single-nave churches. The older, smaller, and long-abandoned one dates back to the 15th century and is linked to Jelena Balšić, while the more recent one of St. Nikola was built in the 17th century, and now serves as an active cemetery temple.
The interior of St. Nikola church was painted in 1663 by Vasilije Njeguš. The iconostasis from 1909 is created by Macedonian icon painters Đinovski.